This website collects and stores your anonymized IP address (see Privacy policy) and uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Countries in Oceania

There are 27 countries and territories in Oceania.

You can sort the countries in Oceania by country codesby areaby populationby population densityby capitals

Please click on a country name for more information on this country.

All countries in Oceania
American Samoa*AS199.0 km257,881290.9Pago Pago
AustraliaAU7,686,850.0 km221,515,7542.8Canberra
Cook Islands*CK240.0 km221,38889.1Avarua
East TimorTL15,007.0 km21,154,62576.9Dili
FijiFJ18,270.0 km2875,98347.9Suva
French Polynesia*PF4,167.0 km2270,48564.9Papeete
Guam*GU549.0 km2159,358290.3Hagatna
KiribatiKI811.0 km292,533114.1Tarawa
Marshall Islands*MH181.3 km265,859363.3Majuro
Micronesia*FM702.0 km2107,708153.4Palikir - National Government Center
NauruNR21.0 km210,065479.3Yaren
New Caledonia*NC19,060.0 km2216,49411.4Noumea
New ZealandNZ268,680.0 km24,252,27715.8Wellington
Niue*NU260.0 km22,1668.3Alofi
Norfolk Island*NF34.6 km21,82852.8Kingston
Northern Mariana Islands*MP477.0 km253,883113.0Saipan
Palau*PW458.0 km219,90743.5Melekeok
Papua New GuineaPG462,840.0 km26,064,51513.1Port Moresby
Pitcairn*PN47.0 km2461.0Adamstown
SamoaWS2,944.0 km2192,00165.2Apia
Solomon IslandsSB28,450.0 km2559,19819.7Honiara
Tokelau*TK10.0 km21,466146.6
TongaTO748.0 km2122,580163.9Nuku'alofa
TuvaluTV26.0 km210,472402.8Funafuti
United States Minor Outlying Islands*UM34.0 km23008.8
VanuatuVU12,200.0 km2221,55218.2Port-Vila
Wallis and Futuna*WF274.0 km216,02558.5Mata-Utu
Total: 27--36,066,349Ø 115.4-

There are 12 independent countries and 15 territories or political entities in Oceania.

*) The territories or political entities are marked with *. Please check the respective country pages for further details.

View all countries in the world.