This website collects and stores your anonymized IP address (see Privacy policy) and uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Countries in Oceania

There are 27 countries and territories in Oceania.

You can sort the countries in Oceania alphabeticallyby country codesby areaby populationby capitals

Please click on a country name for more information on this country.

All countries in Oceania
NauruNR21.0 km210,065479.3Yaren
TuvaluTV26.0 km210,472402.8Funafuti
Marshall Islands*MH181.3 km265,859363.3Majuro
American Samoa*AS199.0 km257,881290.9Pago Pago
Guam*GU549.0 km2159,358290.3Hagatna
TongaTO748.0 km2122,580163.9Nuku'alofa
Micronesia*FM702.0 km2107,708153.4Palikir - National Government Center
Tokelau*TK10.0 km21,466146.6
KiribatiKI811.0 km292,533114.1Tarawa
Northern Mariana Islands*MP477.0 km253,883113.0Saipan
Cook Islands*CK240.0 km221,38889.1Avarua
East TimorTL15,007.0 km21,154,62576.9Dili
SamoaWS2,944.0 km2192,00165.2Apia
French Polynesia*PF4,167.0 km2270,48564.9Papeete
Wallis and Futuna*WF274.0 km216,02558.5Mata-Utu
Norfolk Island*NF34.6 km21,82852.8Kingston
FijiFJ18,270.0 km2875,98347.9Suva
Palau*PW458.0 km219,90743.5Melekeok
Solomon IslandsSB28,450.0 km2559,19819.7Honiara
VanuatuVU12,200.0 km2221,55218.2Port-Vila
New ZealandNZ268,680.0 km24,252,27715.8Wellington
Papua New GuineaPG462,840.0 km26,064,51513.1Port Moresby
New Caledonia*NC19,060.0 km2216,49411.4Noumea
United States Minor Outlying Islands*UM34.0 km23008.8
Niue*NU260.0 km22,1668.3Alofi
AustraliaAU7,686,850.0 km221,515,7542.8Canberra
Pitcairn*PN47.0 km2461.0Adamstown
Total: 27--36,066,349Ø 115.4-

There are 12 independent countries and 15 territories or political entities in Oceania.

*) The territories or political entities are marked with *. Please check the respective country pages for further details.

View all countries in the world.