This website collects and stores your anonymized IP address (see Privacy policy) and uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Countries in Oceania

There are 27 countries and territories in Oceania.

You can sort the countries in Oceania alphabeticallyby country codesby populationby population densityby capitals

Please click on a country name for more information on this country.

All countries in Oceania
AustraliaAU7,686,850.0 km221,515,7542.8Canberra
Papua New GuineaPG462,840.0 km26,064,51513.1Port Moresby
New ZealandNZ268,680.0 km24,252,27715.8Wellington
Solomon IslandsSB28,450.0 km2559,19819.7Honiara
New Caledonia*NC19,060.0 km2216,49411.4Noumea
FijiFJ18,270.0 km2875,98347.9Suva
East TimorTL15,007.0 km21,154,62576.9Dili
VanuatuVU12,200.0 km2221,55218.2Port-Vila
French Polynesia*PF4,167.0 km2270,48564.9Papeete
SamoaWS2,944.0 km2192,00165.2Apia
KiribatiKI811.0 km292,533114.1Tarawa
TongaTO748.0 km2122,580163.9Nuku'alofa
Micronesia*FM702.0 km2107,708153.4Palikir - National Government Center
Guam*GU549.0 km2159,358290.3Hagatna
Northern Mariana Islands*MP477.0 km253,883113.0Saipan
Palau*PW458.0 km219,90743.5Melekeok
Wallis and Futuna*WF274.0 km216,02558.5Mata-Utu
Niue*NU260.0 km22,1668.3Alofi
Cook Islands*CK240.0 km221,38889.1Avarua
American Samoa*AS199.0 km257,881290.9Pago Pago
Marshall Islands*MH181.3 km265,859363.3Majuro
Pitcairn*PN47.0 km2461.0Adamstown
Norfolk Island*NF34.6 km21,82852.8Kingston
United States Minor Outlying Islands*UM34.0 km23008.8
TuvaluTV26.0 km210,472402.8Funafuti
NauruNR21.0 km210,065479.3Yaren
Tokelau*TK10.0 km21,466146.6
Total: 27--36,066,349Ø 115.4-

There are 12 independent countries and 15 territories or political entities in Oceania.

*) The territories or political entities are marked with *. Please check the respective country pages for further details.

View all countries in the world.