This website collects and stores your anonymized IP address (see Privacy policy) and uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Oceania timezones by countries

On this page you find a list of all countries in Oceania classified by timezones based on the Coordinated Universal Time (UTC). UTC is equivalent to the Greenwich Mean Time (GMT).

Please note that in some countries in Oceania Daylight Saving Time (DST), also sometimes referrred to as "Summer time" may be in effect. During Daylight Saving Time clocks are adjusted forward one hour near the start of spring and are adjusted backward in autumn.

All times shown on this page are local standard times in the capital of the respective country without DST adjustment. Countries in Oceania with current DST are marked with [+1]. You will find further information on DST in any specific country under the following country links.

You can sort the list of timezones in Oceania by timezones.

Oceania timezones listed by countries
CountryTimezoneLocal time
American Samoa Pacific/Pago_Pago (UTC GMT -11.0)Tue, 23 Oct 2018 - 1:36pm
Australia Australia/Sydney (UTC GMT +11.0)Wed, 24 Oct 2018 - 11:36am[+1]
Cook Islands Pacific/Rarotonga (UTC GMT -10.0)Tue, 23 Oct 2018 - 2:36pm
East Timor Asia/Dili (UTC GMT +9.0)Wed, 24 Oct 2018 - 9:36am
Fiji Pacific/Fiji (UTC GMT +13.0)Wed, 24 Oct 2018 - 1:36pm
French Polynesia Pacific/Tahiti (UTC GMT -10.0)Tue, 23 Oct 2018 - 2:36pm
Guam Pacific/Guam (UTC GMT +10.0)Wed, 24 Oct 2018 - 10:36am
Kiribati Pacific/Tarawa (UTC GMT +12.0)Wed, 24 Oct 2018 - 12:36pm
Marshall Islands Pacific/Majuro (UTC GMT +12.0)Wed, 24 Oct 2018 - 12:36pm
Micronesia Pacific/Pohnpei (UTC GMT +11.0)Wed, 24 Oct 2018 - 11:36am
Nauru Pacific/Nauru (UTC GMT +12.0)Wed, 24 Oct 2018 - 12:36pm
New Caledonia Pacific/Noumea (UTC GMT +11.0)Wed, 24 Oct 2018 - 11:36am
New Zealand Pacific/Auckland (UTC GMT +13.0)Wed, 24 Oct 2018 - 1:36pm[+1]
Niue Pacific/Niue (UTC GMT -11.0)Tue, 23 Oct 2018 - 1:36pm
Norfolk Island Pacific/Norfolk (UTC GMT +11.0)Wed, 24 Oct 2018 - 11:36am
Northern Mariana Islands Pacific/Saipan (UTC GMT +10.0)Wed, 24 Oct 2018 - 10:36am
Palau Pacific/Palau (UTC GMT +9.0)Wed, 24 Oct 2018 - 9:36am
Papua New Guinea Pacific/Port_Moresby (UTC GMT +10.0)Wed, 24 Oct 2018 - 10:36am
Pitcairn Pacific/Pitcairn (UTC GMT -8.0)Tue, 23 Oct 2018 - 4:36pm
Samoa Pacific/Apia (UTC GMT +14.0)Wed, 24 Oct 2018 - 2:36pm[+1]
Solomon Islands Pacific/Guadalcanal (UTC GMT +11.0)Wed, 24 Oct 2018 - 11:36am
Tokelau Pacific/Fakaofo (UTC GMT +13.0)Wed, 24 Oct 2018 - 1:36pm
Tonga Pacific/Tongatapu (UTC GMT +13.0)Wed, 24 Oct 2018 - 1:36pm
Tuvalu Pacific/Funafuti (UTC GMT +12.0)Wed, 24 Oct 2018 - 12:36pm
United States Minor Outlying Islands
Vanuatu Pacific/Efate (UTC GMT +11.0)Wed, 24 Oct 2018 - 11:36am
Wallis and Futuna Pacific/Wallis (UTC GMT +12.0)Wed, 24 Oct 2018 - 12:36pm